The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins


*This post contains all 3 separate reviews for the series so scroll with caution*

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1) by Suzanne Collins (2008)

The Hunger Games

YA Fiction | Dystopian4.5 starsBlurb:

Winning will make you famous.
Losing means certain death.

The nation of Panem, formed from a post-apocalyptic North America, is a country that consists of a wealthy Capitol region surrounded by 12 poorer districts. Early in its history, a rebellion led by a 13th district against the Capitol resulted in its destruction and the creation of an annual televised event known as the Hunger Games. In punishment, and as a reminder of the power and grace of the Capitol, each district must yield one boy and one girl between the ages of 12 and 18 through a lottery system to participate in the games. The ‘tributes’ are chosen during the annual Reaping and are forced to fight to the death, leaving only one survivor to claim victory.  Continue reading