The Fall of Five

The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies #4) by Pittacus Lore (2013)

fall of five

YA Fiction | Paranormal: Aliens3.5 StarsBlurb:

“The Garde are finally reunited, but do they have what it takes to win the war against the Mogadorians?

John Smith—Number Four—thought that things would change once the Garde found each other. They would stop running. They would fight the Mogadorians. And they would win. 

But he was wrong. After facing off with the Mogadorian ruler and almost being annihilated, the Garde know they are drastically unprepared and hopelessly outgunned. Now they’re hiding out in Nine’s Chicago penthouse, trying to figure out their next move.

The six of them are powerful, but they’re not strong enough yet to take on an entire army—even with the return of an old ally. To defeat their enemy, the Garde must master their Legacies and learn to work together as a team. More importantly, they’ll have to discover the truth about the Elders and their plan for the Loric survivors.

And when the Garde receive a sign from Number Five—a crop circle in the shape of a Loric symbol—they know they are so close to being reunited. But could it be a trap? Time is running out, and the only thing they know for certain is that they have to get to Five before it’s too late.

The Garde may have lost battles, but they will not lose this war.

Lorien will rise again.”


pooled ink Review:

A bit predictable but still entertaining and a good fun read overall. I do appreciate how Mr. Pittacus Lore isn’t afraid of bouncing around the globe and taking a big chunk of the book to focus and develop and introduce the reader to another Lorien and then gently ease in tid-bits of the others and with each book your knowledge of the Seven grows and interweaves. The first book I Am Number Four is the best one though and I really love the movie as well. (I’m still a bit peeved that they didn’t continue the movie series. Ugh. Money.)


Posted on Goodreads on November 22, 2013

amazon icon_tiny Purchase here: The Fall of Five 

Check out the rest of the series: I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies #1), The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies #2), The Rise of Nine (Lorien Legacies #3), The Revenge of Seven (Lorien Legacies #5), and The Fate of Ten (Lorien Legacies #6)

Pooled Ink OFFICIAL LOGO 2018

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s