Between the Lines

Between the Lines (Between the Lines #1) by Jodi Picoult & Samantha van Leer (2012)

between the lines

Teen Fiction | Contemporary/Fantasy Romance
3 Stars
Blurb:

“Delilah is a bit of a loner who prefers spending her time in the school library with her head in a book—one book in particular. Between the Lines may be a fairy tale, but it feels real. Prince Oliver is brave, adventurous, and loving. He really speaks to Delilah.  Continue reading

Advertisements

From the Stars

From the Stars (The Dimension Series, Book 1) by C.S. Wilde (2016)
-Review Request-

From the Stars

NA Fiction | Science Fiction: Aliens | Romance | (TV-14)
3.5 Stars
Blurb:

“For her, he’ll go to the edges of the universe.

James Bauman’s life flipped 180 degrees when he fell in love with Miriam Haworth, the most incredibly amazing woman he’s ever met. If only she were human, things would be a lot easier.  Continue reading

An Ember in the Ashes

An Ember in the Ashes (Ember in the Ashes #1) by Sabaa Tahir (2015)

An Ember in the Ashes

YA Fiction | Fantasy
5 stars
Blurb:

“Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free.

Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those who do not vow their blood and bodies to the Emperor risk the execution of their loved ones and the destruction of all they hold dear.  Continue reading

The Midnight Star

The Midnight Star (Young Elites #3) by Marie Lu (2016)

the midnight star

YA Fiction | Historical Fantasy | Villain’s Story
4 Stars
Blurb:

“There was once a time when darkness shrouded the world, and the darkness had a queen.

Adelina Amouteru is done suffering. She’s turned her back on those who have betrayed her and achieved the ultimate revenge: victory. Her reign as the White Wolf has been a triumphant one, but with each conquest her cruelty only grows. The darkness within her has begun to spiral out of control, threatening to destroy all that she’s achieved.  Continue reading

Hunt for the Horseman

Hunt for the Horseman by Gita V. Reddy (2015)
-Review Request-

Hunt for the Horseman

Middle Grade Fiction | Adventure | Mystery
3.5 Stars
Blurb:

“A young prince hides his ivory toy from his brother in one of the many secret compartments of the palace. The toy was never found and the search becomes a game called Hunt for the Horseman.

One hundred and twenty-five years later, the land mafia is out to grab the palace. Members of the erstwhile royal family are fighting a losing battle in court to save what is rightfully theirs. They meet for, possibly, their last family gathering in the palace.  Continue reading

Gilded Cage

Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts #1) by Vic James (2017)
-ARC Review-

Gilded Cage

YA/NA Fiction | Fantasy
4.5 stars
Blurb:

“For readers of Victoria Aveyard and George RR Martin comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule and commoners are doomed to serve.

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED.

Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England’s grandest estate lies a power that could break the world.  Continue reading

The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins (2015)

The Girl on the Train

Fiction | Psychological Thriller | Crime & Mystery
2.5 Stars
Blurb:

“The debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people’s lives.

EVERY DAY THE SAME
Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. She’s even started to feel like she knows them. Jess and Jason, she calls them. Their life—as she sees it—is perfect. Not unlike the life she recently lost.  Continue reading