One-line Reviews: April 2022

Fare thee well, April! Time for my post of one-line reviews for a few of the books I’ve read/finished this month. It’s short and gets to the point so if you haven’t been a fan of my usual sprawling review style then this is the complete opposite. Follow me on Goodreads if you’d like to keep up with all of the books I read each month.

Note: Click on the cover of a book to visit either its Goodreads page or my full review if I wrote one.

A fun story for Jane Austen diehards that is perhaps better brought to life by the movie adaptation (so read the book if you’d like, but definitely go watch the movie!)

Intensely dark Dramione fanfic, yet I couldn’t stop turning the page.

Read on AO3 here.

Aliens have invaded- uh, I mean arrived to help a war-torn Earth, however Delle doesn’t trust them especially not Overlord Caide who can’t seem to stop watching her with interest in his eyes.

Thank you to the author for inviting me to be a beta reader!

YA mystery meets gritty supernatural crime novel 

An intriguing whodunit perfect for fans of Jane Austen, Agatha Christie, and, of course, English murder mysteries.

Thank you to the publisher & NetGalley for sending me a copy to review!

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s