Blog Tour | Havenfall

haven fall tour banner

Today I get to share with you about Sara Holland’s latest YA Fantasy, HAVENFALL! It sounds like such an intriguing and intricate collision of magical worlds! To find out more about the book and its author, keep reading this post! (Click the banner to follow the tour!Continue reading

Lord of the Fading Lands

Lord of the Fading Lands (Tairen Soul #1) by C.L. Wilson (2007)

Lord of the Fading Lands

Fiction | Fantasy | Romance
4 StarsBlurb:

“Once, driven wild with grief over the murder of his beloved, the majestic Fey King Rain Tairen Soul had laid waste to the world before vanishing into the Fading Lands. Now, a thousand years later, a new threat draws him back into the world—and a new love reawakens the heart he thought long dead. Continue reading

The Viking’s Chosen

The Viking’s Chosen (Clan Hakon #1) by Quinn Loftis (2018)
-eARC Review-

the viking's chosen

Fiction | Historical | Romance
3 StarsBlurb:

“His orders are clear: launch a raid against England and bring home the spoils of war. But the prophecy is also clear: General Torben will take a foreign bride—one who is a seer and healer just like his mother. The eldest princess of England is said to be just that…a beautiful, charming, and headstrong woman. But he’s a Viking army general and she’s an English princess—and one who is already promised to the king of Tara. Continue reading

The Crown’s Game

The Crown’s Game (The Crown’s Game #1) by Evelyn Skye (2016)

the crown's game

YA Fiction | Fantasy
3 Stars
Blurb:

“Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.

And so he initiates the Crown’s Game, an ancient duel of magical skill—the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar’s most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death.  Continue reading

Half Bad

Half Bad (Half Bad #1) by Sally Green (2014)

Half Bad

YA Fiction | Fantasy/Magical Realism
3.5 Stars
Blurb:

Wanted by no one.
Hunted by everyone.

Sixteen-year-old Nathan lives in a cage: beaten, shackled, trained to kill. In a modern-day England where two warring factions of witches live amongst humans, Nathan is an abomination, the illegitimate son of the world’s most terrifying and violent witch, Marcus. Nathan’s only hope for survival is Continue reading

A Shadow Bright and Burning

A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire #1) by Jessica Cluess (2016)

A shadow bright and burning

YA Fiction | Fantasy
4 Stars
Blurb:

I am Henrietta Howel. The first female sorcerer. The prophesied one. Or am I?

Henrietta Howel can burst into flames. When she is brought to London to train with Her Majesty’s sorcerers, she meets her fellow sorcerer trainees, young men eager to test her powers and her heart. One will challenge her. One will fight for her. One will betray her. As Henrietta discovers the secrets hiding behind the glamour of sorcerer life, she begins to doubt that she’s the true prophesied one. With battle looming, how much will she risk to save the city–and the one she loves?”
Goodreads 
Continue reading

Gilded Cage

Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts #1) by Vic James (2017)
-ARC Review-

Gilded Cage

Fiction | Urban Fantasy | Dystopia
4.5 stars
Blurb:

“For readers of Victoria Aveyard and George RR Martin comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule and commoners are doomed to serve.

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED.

Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England’s grandest estate lies a power that could break the world.  Continue reading